Rain, rain, go away

I hate it when it rains.

The clouds up above cast a looming shadow of a hunched back creature. A thing cries all day and night; no one knows why. I think its heart has been broken because that would explain the cracking of the thunder and lightning. The creature drops its tears onto our faces, partially giving us his thoughts and emotions. His sentiments are cast upon our very own cities, infecting passersby with cases of depression and misery.  The trees and bright yellow daisies droop their heads in response as they go on their days missing the face of our beautiful sun. The hours all blend together as no color appears in the skies. I don’t understand why rain can be one’s favorite weather. All i hear is the wind howling louder than the wolves. All I feel is the snow trying to thaw my ‘frozen heart’ and icy daggers cutting through my jacket.

1 Comment

Leave a comment